I’m Sorry

I said I would write about naivete but I lied and so I’m sorry. I don’t even remember what I plan to write about instead, but I do remember what I planned to digress towards…

This article has a pretty fun idea about friendship, one that’s actually pretty similar to my own. It’s also a listicle, so it’s easy to read. I’ve been or been friends with almost all of these types of friends. Demotion time (?)!

I remembered the topic! For the past few days, I’ve been very stressed out. Maybe it’s because of my weekly Latin quiz or maybe it’s just because grad school can be kind of stressful but it’s been bad. I’ve never actually felt stressed before (even when writing my senior thesis) so it’s an odd feeling for me. When I say I haven’t felt stressed, I mean that I can’t recall a time when I’ve been consciously aware of the fact that I was stressed. I’ve definitely been stressed before, I just don’t usually notice until later.

For the past few nights, I’ve had these stress dreams. It’s rough because I wake up, go to school, and then end up more stressed, not remembering if I yelled at the Classics administrator in my dream or in real life (no worries, it was a dream. I don’t yell at people). Add my general lack-of-funds and uncharacteristically full schedule and you get an extremely stressed, unprepared Danielle. My ideal state is sleep. I can barely bring myself to work/study. Maybe something is wrong with me? There’s probably something wrong with me.

I’m very confused.

Leave a Reply

