Looking

Sometimes, you go through periods in life where you’re looking for something. I realized today that I went through that period 3.5 years ago.

it’s cool to be where I am now and see the result of that process. It’s cool to look back and recognize what you’ve gained.

I once heard someone say that every good thing in your life is the result of an answered prayer. I confess, there’s a big part of me that doesn’t quite like that saying but there’s another part of me that can see some validity in it. I can only imagine how much high school and freshman Danielle wished, hoped, and prayed for a really good friend. And now that prayer has been answered many times over.

I can really empathize with those people who ask, seek, and knock. It’s so beautiful when you find what you’ve been looking for. It’s even more beautiful when you write that last sentence and you get a text from the person you were writing about :D.

Leave a Reply

