I Love This

I’m not a Tim Keller groupie but I really like this article. It talks about how we never marry the right person because there is no right person and people change.

I think marriage and general compatibility are a bit more nuanced than the article lets on though. For instance, I don’t think (as an acquaintance once said) that any two devote Christians could have a successful marriage, though I do see why that could be a compelling argument to make. It’s a hard topic to sort out, especially from the perspective of someone who has never been married. I think TK has the upper hand on me here. In any case, I think the article is helpful for thinking/learning about marriage

Leave a Reply

