What Would You Do?

If there was less than a month leading up to my birthday I would probably call my friends or family, go someplace I’d never been before or do something I always wanted to do. I probably wouldn’t be reading a blog.

I’d create a paypal account and then receive lots of money. I’d go to my favorite spot on campus and just sit there by myself and think. Maybe I’d write something, but maybe not. I’d invite people over to my place and have a chill sesh. I’d write a letter to a close friend. I’d read a good book (maybe The Fault In Our Stars again). I probably wouldn’t be reading a blog.

I’d teach myself how to code. I’d buy myself a cute dress. I’d work on having a more athletic upper body so I could give more interesting hugs. I’d start learning a new language. I’d start learning a new instrument. I’d start learning anything new. I probably wouldn’t be reading a blog.

I’d contemplate the secrets of the universe. I’d read through a book of the Bible. I’d answer the question “How do I know Jesus?” for someone.

I definitely wouldn’t be reading a blog.

Leave a Reply

