The Worst Writer’s Block

I’ve spent the last 45 minutes at my computer trying to write something but I can’t. It’s not that I feel like I must write something (I stopped writing on a schedule a while ago) but I felt like I had something to write . I felt like there was something for me to say.  I wanted to talk about everything, but in a roundabout way so it sounded like I wasn’t talking about anything. I tried to write a poem. It didn’t work.

I don’t know why I felt like I had to write something just like I don’t know why I didn’t have anything to write. I really hope this post picks up in the next few sentences and an epiphany happens. But I don’t feel one coming. Maybe it’s because I want to say so many things, but I don’t want to be specific. Maybe it’s because I want to be honest but I also don’t want to be stupid. I’ve been both before and it’s not as cool as it looks on TV. I guess today won’t be a day where I get to vent on my blog and not worry about the real world implications. I guess today I’ll have to deal with my issues like a real person and talk to other real people.

I guess it’s just one of those days.

 

DP

 

Leave a Reply

