Unexpected Feelings

This weekend I was in Princeton celebrating my friend’s birthday.  While I was there I had a bunch of eye-opening/unexpected moments.

1. A quote from the movie October Baby (which I’ll link to tomorrow). The quote was so profound and it just felt like exactly what I needed to hear. “It’s not that I don’t trust you, I’m just trying to learn how to trust God again.” So real, so amazing.

2. Another quote, this time from a sermon: when you get to choose between justice and mercy, always choose mercy. This was just another thing that really happened to be exactly what I needed to hear.

3. This amazing blog. (Again, I’ll link tomorrow.) This guy is so so encouraging to me and being able to read about his struggle and his faith has been really inspiring.

4. I was surprised when I left Princeton today because I realized I really wanted to stay. But not with all the work stuff. Just with the seeing  familiar loving faces stuff.

I’m glad God hasn’t yet decided that I’m just an unteachable lost cause even though I sometimes try to prove otherwise. I am learning though. And it’s really exciting.

Leave a Reply

