So Much Cray

Not really much of a post, just a thought.

I’m feeling kind of confused lately and a bit torn. There are things I thought I was so sure about but now I’m questioning them. It reminds me of a quote from Ben Bernanke at our Baccalaureate address: Any twenty-two-year old who thinks they have their whole life figured out is unimaginative.

Basically nothing is going according to plan and that’s a little bit scary. I just don’t want to be paralyzed by the fear that things will continue to not go according to plan. I know they won’t but I just don’t want that to stop me from doing things. It’s hard though; sometimes I don’t think of this stuff at all and I just look forward to whatever God has in store for me. But other times, like right now, I feel crushed by the pressure of my future and my not-so-stable plans. I also had this weird dream the other day that’s been confusing me because I might know what it means but I don’t always like that meaning. Life’s just been really cray. Eventually, something’s gotta give, right?

Good to have this verse on hand though: “Many are the plans in the mind of a man, but it is the purpose of the Lord that will stand.”

Leave a Reply

