Big Day

Today’s a big day! It’s my brother’s birthday!

And there are other big things happening. Hopefully, everything goes according to plan. Actually, I hope it doesn’t. My plans are always dumb anyway.

A few days ago, I was really distraught that it was May and things weren’t looking too good. Now, I’m really glad that May at Princeton doesn’t mean the end of the world. The end of an era, yes, but certainly not the end of the world. In fact, I get to experience the beginning of something new and exciting. I don’t know what that thing is yet, but I’m sure it will be awesome.

So thank God it’s Friday! No, really. Thank God. Thank God that you’ve made it to the end of the week and that our lives are about experiencing the second chances God gives us. Hence the name of this blog. We get to wake up and start new days, we get to Sunday (or Monday in Europe) and we get to begin new weeks. We live our lives in these cycles but everyday is different, everything is new, we always get another chance. That’s just too beautiful for me to handle right now. I don’t deserve the beauty and joy of life but God gives it to me anyway. Thank you God, that it’s Friday, another beautiful day where I can continue to accomplish your work of reconciliation here on earth.

Leave a Reply

