12/5/12: A Live Blog

This is my 3rd post in as many days and this time I want to do it a little differently. You know how people live tweet events? Maybe you don’t know, because you don’t use twitter. It’s basically when you update people about the event on twitter as it’s happening. Some people live tweet movies (rude) or award shows (snore) or sermons (I just made that one up though). It’s fun. So, I’m going to live blog about my fun/serendipitous occurrences today. Because it’s more fun that way.

10: 40 – Since I work from 11-3 on Mondays and Wednesdays, and thus miss lunch, I went to Wawa this morning to pick up an afternoon snack. As I was walking to work I started to feel a little hungry so I took a quick detour to the Whitman dining hall to get some b-fast. There I ran into a sophomore friend, Hannah. Hannah’s someone I don’t talk to that often but she’s a pretty easy person to have a conversation with. We sat down for breakfast and it immediately felt like a mentorship meeting (in a good way). She asked me about majors and eating clubs and everything that might plague the mind of a sophomore. It was a good, refreshing talk and I was wishing we could chat longer but I had work and she had some sophomore thing to do so we parted ways. For some reason, things like that really excite/refresh me. I can tell it’s gonna be a good day.

12:45 – Multitasking TV, homework, and work and not doing any particularly well. But the show I was watching just had a funny joke!

3:50 – Unbeknownst to me, I applied for a job somewhere and they called me today (I know “unbeknownst to me” doesn’t really work here since I applied for the job, but I really wanted to say it). I think they want to offer me the position, which is confusing because I know nothing about the company. In other news, I’m going to a fancy dinner tonight and I just found out a good friend of mine will be there too!

5:30 – 7:30 – I couldn’t actually liveblog this since I was at a fancy dinner but a few awesome things happened there. First, I ended up seated next to a classmate who’s really cool. The dinner was hosted by the ORL so we were all there representing various religious organizations. She was representing the CJL and I told her I was representing PFA. First, she told me about how she used to go to Disney Movie Night her freshman year and it was always a really fun and welcoming environment. That was great to hear. Then, she told me she had a ticket to the Justice Scalia event on Monday but she wouldn’t be able to make it and she offered it to me! BAM! SUCH AN AWESOME DINNER!

10:00 – This will probably be my last post because my friend just canceled on me so I’ll go to bed soon. Even though it’s sad that I don’t get to hang out with her, it’s good because I get to sleep early tonight. I’ve been going to bed really late recently and now I can change that! Good night!

Leave a Reply

