Option 2: Work for a Year

The second possibility for my year off is to spend a year working. Here are the pros and cons:

Pros: Make money for grad school, gain useful experience, do something interesting

Cons: Hate the job

For me, that con is much bigger than any of the pros. Having experienced a pretty bad job, I don’t want to get into a situation like that again, especially not for an entire year.

I think those are my only options (work and travel). I could expound on the work opportunities a little more but who would really want to read that? I wouldn’t even want to write that!

Pax Christi,

DJP

Leave a Reply

