A Friend in Need…

After I came from PFA tonight, I was going to write a sad post about sad things and be SAD SAD SAD the whole time until I became either more or less sad. It was obviously going to be a great read.  After a while I decided to kill erase the post and lie on my bed while wallowing in my sadness. For some reason that seemed like a better idea to me. The whole time this happened, a verse kept coming into mind, one that I really hold dear.

A man of many companions may come to ruin, but there is a friend who sticks closer than a brother. – Proverbs 18:24

That’s always been something I’ve wanted. Not many companions, but a friend who sticks closer than a brother (or sister). Moreover, that was what I needed in that moment. Not long after these thoughts, my roommate walked in. It was honestly exactly what I needed at the right moment. We talked a bit and lightened the mood and then finally just walked around campus. It felt good and right and – man! – I’m so glad she’s my roommate and my friend :).

I guess that’s a bit of a Regular Post turned Highlight of the Day.

 

Gaudium Christi,

DJP

Leave a Reply

