You Got This

Tomorrow morning I’m taking the GRE so tonight I’ve been trying to prepare myself mentally for the (4.5 hour!) exam. I went into the bathroom today and looked in the mirror to try and psych myself up (that’s a phrase, right?) and started to think about what I was actually doing.

I was telling myself, ‘You got this, you’re gonna do well. You know why? Because you’re smart, you go to one of the best schools in the country and you can do this.’ Right after I finished telling myself all these things, I realized how stupid I sounded. So often I’ve relied on my own intelligence without realizing that everything I have was given to me. So instead of taking credit for something that’s not even mine I’m going to try to have the right mindset about this. 

God, you got this. Thanks.

 

PC,

DJP

Leave a Reply

